Step by step. The Eastern Partnership Riga Summit Declaration.
22 May 2015

The Eastern Partnership summit in Riga has ended with the EU promising to stay the course and advising partners to accept a step by step approach as they move towards closer relations with the EU.

The summit brought together leaders from the 28 EU member states and the six Eastern partnership countries - Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine.

At the close of the summit the President of the European Council, Donald Tusk, said that the summit showed the European Union was committed to its Eastern neighbours for the long haul.

He urged the partner countries to work step by step in the process of developing the relationship.

The final declaration of the summit is available here.

source: with the press service of the European Union.