Iran grants visa-free travel to Georgia and Azerbaijan
30 July 2015

Citizens of Azerbaijan and Georgia can travel to Iran without visa under new visa requirement regulations, according to reports in the Iranian media. Citizens of the two South Caucasus countries, as well as Turkey, Bolivia, Lebanon, Egypt and Syria can stay in Iran without visa from 15 to 90 days.

According to a report carried by the Islamic Republic of Iran Broadcasting (IRIB) the Iranian authorities are also considering a visa waiver program under which visa limitations for citizens of 60 countries around the globe will be lifted. The program is seen as part of the country's plans to develop its tourism industry.

source: with IRIB