Minsk Group co-Chair in Karabakh
12 June 2017

Diplomats representing France, Russia and the United States, the three countries that co-Chair the OSCE Minsk Group dealing with the settlement of the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict are currently in the territory for discussions with the leadership of the self-declared Nagorno-Karabakh Republic.

On Monday, the diplomats, accompanied by the Special Representative of the Austrian Chairmanship of the OSCE, met with Bako Sahakian, President of the self-declared republic.

The website of the president of the self-declared republic stated that "President Sahakyan drew the attention of the co-chairs to the destructive policy of Azerbaijan, numerous facts of breaches and violations of the ceasefire regime, international norms and principles, qualifying them as the most important hindrances of the conflict settlement process and serious threats for maintaining peace and stability in the region."

"Artsakh Republic President reiterated adherence of the official Stepanakert to the peaceful settlement of the Azerbaijani-Karabagh conflict under the aegis of the OSCE Minsk Group", the website said


photo: OSCE Minsk Group co-Chair countries diplomats meeting with the leadership of the self-declared Nagorno-Karabakh Republic in Stepanakert on 12 June 2017.